Road Trip and Instagram

The car is packed and we’re ready to go.  We’re off for a weekend in Sacramento and we’re going to celebrate our marriage.  Saturday is the second reception!  I’m going to take a few days off from blogging while I enjoy my family and friends.  I am very excited to introduce my husband to more people who are near and dear to me.

IMG_0294In case you’re missing me, you can catch me on Instagram.  My username is joycandee so search for me, add me and I will be sure to approve you.  For those of you not familiar with it, Instagram is a picture sharing app.  With just short descriptions, this is a fun and visual way to keep track of family and friends.  I’ve been using Instagram for awhile now but this will hopefully inspire me to be more intentional.

Have a wonderful weekend and catch me on Instagram!

One thought on “Road Trip and Instagram

  1. Joy, we will be seeing you Saturday and I want to alert you to a dear lady who does not have email and I suspect has supported you from time to time – her name is Charlotte Porter – Charlotte is in her 90s now and will be there with her daughter Polly who is a retired state worker, single never married – very large and the sings in the choir and is a delightful friend. Charlotte has ask us about you many times over the years and has been delighted to receive your snail mail when you work in New Guinea and is looking forward to seeing you Saturday also. Blessings on you both – Ron and Mary Lou

    >

Leave a comment