Reasons #63-#65 Why I Love My Husband

This list is first and foremost for me, a reminder of why I choose to love this crazy, wonderful man each day.  But I share it with you because I want you to get a glimpse of the amazing way he was created as well as the many ways he is gifted.  There is a lot to love about this man.

#63- He honors his parents.

This month we are living with Ryan’s parents, yes we have a couple short trips here and there but a month with the in-laws is enough to make many people groan.  However, I really do enjoy being with Ryan’s family and I especially love getting to see him daily interacting with them in special ways.  He truly loves and honors his parents.Screen Shot 2016-05-18 at 11.06.10 AM#64- His Hands

Ryan often reaches across the center console of the car and his hand finds a place to rest on my knee.  This is an especially comforting gesture on days that we fight.  Ryan has amazing hands.  Hands that make me feel safe and comforted.  His hands that can speak to me with a simple touch, telling me everything is going to be ok.

#65- His cheesy heart.

Being in Wisconsin is always a reminder of how much of Ryan’s childhood shaped him.  Although he grew up in Wisconsin and has lived in a couple other states, he most recently spent over 10 years in California.  So when Ryan introduces himself he often describes himself as a Californian with a cheese for a heart.  This description is a reflection of his humor as well as an apt description of his history that still influences him today.

Check out my April post for more reasons Why I Love My Husband.

 

One thought on “Reasons #63-#65 Why I Love My Husband

  1. xo Love reading your notes xo xo God Bless You guys Loads,  Hugs & Kisses, Lois Cooper xo xo xo xo

    From: Finding Joy in Marriage To: bcooper1@prodigy.net Sent: Wednesday, May 18, 2016 1:09 PM Subject: [New post] Reasons #63-#65 Why I Love My Husband #yiv1721179373 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv1721179373 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv1721179373 a.yiv1721179373primaryactionlink:link, #yiv1721179373 a.yiv1721179373primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv1721179373 a.yiv1721179373primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv1721179373 a.yiv1721179373primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv1721179373 WordPress.com | joycandee posted: “This list is first and foremost for me, a reminder of why I choose to love this crazy, wonderful man each day.  But I share it with you because I want you to get a glimpse of the amazing way he was created as well as the many ways he is gifted.  There is ” | |

Leave a Reply

