Reasons #60-#62 Why I Love My Husband

There is no shortage of reasons why I love my husband.  Even on the difficult days, I still find that there are many reasons to celebrate our marriage and how God is working in us together.

#60- His ability to focus on the moment.  Although frustrating at certain times, I wouldn’t change my husband’s ability to be in the moment, enjoy what is currently happening and not be weighed down by all the other stuff that can easily crowd out in-the-moment joy.  This is one of the things I truly wish I could glean from Ryan, even just a little.

#61-He’s a cat whisperer.  No, not every cat likes him but he has an uncanny ability to connect with cats and other animals too.  He’s amazed a couple people who thought they had cats who don’t like anyone but by the end of our visit, Ryan had them purring.  RyanCatWhisperer#62- He doesn’t yell.  I really don’t know what it sounds like for my husband to raise his voice.  I’m very expressive when frustrated or angry, however, Ryan chooses his words carefully and rarely even raises his voice.  Sometimes I wish he would just yell and let it out but we both know that yelling is probably not the solution.  I love Ryan for his gentle, not yelling ways.

As much as I do love singing Ryan’s praises, this list is as much for me as it is for anyone else.  Marriage isn’t easy and I need these constant reminders that God brought us together for a reason and that there are indeed, many reasons why I love my husband.

2 thoughts on “Reasons #60-#62 Why I Love My Husband

  1. Joy, God hears you! You and Ryan are such a great match! I too love his kind ways, you are blessed! I can see why you love him so much! His parents raised him with such love! You two are truly blessed! Your parents also raised you with love, understanding! God brought you together. Great things to come in your lives! Our prayers are always with you!

Leave a Reply

