Visiting Nexus Portland

Today Ryan and I had the privilege of visiting Nexus Portland, a Calvary Nexus church plant.  It was really nice to be able to visit and worship together with a church that we’ve heard so much about and with people we’ve been praying for.  Ryan was able to reconnect with people he’s known and I was able to meet people who I feel like I already know.  I got caught up in visiting and sharing with everyone so I forgot to take a picture but this screen shot from the Nexus Portland website will have to suffice.Screen Shot 2016-02-21 at 4.45.59 PMRyan and I were also able to share about Australia and were prayed for multiple times during the morning.  One of my favorite things about being the body of Christ is being able to worship together and feel connected with very little background or introduction required.  This is our Christian community.  We’re thankful for this church and their heart for Portland.  We look forward to seeing how God continues to work and grow His Kingdom in the neighborhoods Nexus Portland is reaching.

Leave a Reply

