Reasons #54-#56 Why I Love My Husband

This is our first full day apart so I figured a round of reasons Why I Love My Husband would be a fitting tribute on the Wednesday that Ryan will totally skip since he took off last night on Tuesday and will land Thursday in Australia.

#54- He’s thoughtful.

I said goodbye to my husband at the airport, hung out with friends to help distract me a bit and then got home to find one of Ryan’s infamous love notes tucked into the corner of our bed where I would be sure to find it.  He made sure that even while we’re apart, I’m not going to forget how much he cares for me and loves me.

image000000#55- His uncomplaining heart.

Ryan isn’t generally a complainer.  He takes things in stride and recognizes that circumstances are often not worth the mental energy that sometimes gets spent griping over them.  He sent me this picture while he was boarding his 15 hour flight and simply said “This is going to be tough”.  I know that he would love more space (and that he would prefer to be sitting next to me- I happily share my space with him) but I also know that he will make the most of whatever situation he finds himself in with a content, uncomplaining heart.

#56- His trust in God’s plan.

Neither of us love the idea of being apart but we both know that Ryan going to Australia was an opportunity we didn’t want to miss.  In general, I’m the first to push back when things aren’t going my way.  However, Ryan is steady and has an amazing sense of peace over life’s circumstances.  I hope that over the years this peace will rub off on me but until then I will take comfort in and wonder at my husband’s ability to trust in God’s great plan.

One thought on “Reasons #54-#56 Why I Love My Husband

  1. Sweeeeeet xo xo xo Praying for you guys & Ryans trip to be Very Productive. xo God’s Blessings, Provision, Protection & Wisdom xo xoLove You,  LOis &(Bill from Heaven xo xo xo)

    From: Finding Joy in Marriage To: bcooper1@prodigy.net Sent: Wednesday, January 13, 2016 9:32 AM Subject: [New post] Reasons #54-#56 Why I Love My Husband #yiv1633737834 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv1633737834 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv1633737834 a.yiv1633737834primaryactionlink:link, #yiv1633737834 a.yiv1633737834primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv1633737834 a.yiv1633737834primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv1633737834 a.yiv1633737834primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv1633737834 WordPress.com | joycandee posted: “This is our first full day apart so I figured a round of reasons Why I Love My Husband would be a fitting tribute on the Wednesday that Ryan will totally skip since he took off last night on Tuesday and will land Thursday in Australia.#54- He’s thoughtf” | |

Leave a Reply

