Updating Our Mailing List

Over the years I have updated my mailing list many, many times.  I started compiling a mailing list in college while going on short term trips, this list was lo-tech and I believe, happily lived in a word document.  The next update while preparing for Papua New Guinea required an excel spreadsheet.  And I could have just continued using an excel spreadsheet like many people do.  But instead I updated to a little program called Donor Manager.  This program served my purposes well, was easy to use and kept me organized while I was overseas.

Screen Shot 2015-09-05 at 9.04.54 AM

Now that Ryan is in the picture, we once again have an excel spreadsheet from our wedding mailing list and we’re currently working on merging all the contacts from that, along with all the Donor Manager contacts into a new program called TNT.  This program is Mac compatible (although it seems like Donor Manager also can be used on Mac now) but TNT has the added benefit of working with our organizations software so that we can more easily download and track our support and supporters.

Since you’re a blog reader, you know that I post our newsletters here.  However, we always send out the email to the mailing list first.  So if you don’t get our newsletters straight to your inbox and would like to receive them that way, please let us know.

Updating our mailing list will be an ongoing task but a good program makes it a little easier.  And I will happily spend the time updating and adjusting as long as it means that we get to keep in touch with people and more easily connect with people face to face too!

2 thoughts on “Updating Our Mailing List

Leave a Reply

