(Almost) Finished MTW Applications!

So I thought we had reached another milestone but instead I realized today that we are almost there.  Almost!  We have just two more weeks to finish our MTW applications for Australia, and Ryan and I thought we would be putting the finishing touches on things and finalizing our paperwork this afternoon.  However, we just received another couple of sections via email.  The entire application has to be finished by the 27th of this month to attend REV in July and they ask for things to be done early because in addition to contacting references, there is an interview process via Skype that needs to happen.

Screen Shot 2015-04-09 at 3.05.16 PM

The whole process can be a bit intimidating and it still overwhelms me to see all the information they require.  And this is now my third time filling out the MTW application.  The first time was in 2008 for the short-term work in PNG.  The second time was when I returned from PNG and was looking for a long term ministry in 2012.  And now I’ve updated and revised the application once again because I’m married and heading towards Australia.  Looking back it is interesting to see what changes and what stays the same.  My testimony and how God is working in my life is constantly changing because I’m (thankfully) growing and learning.  And while my foundation and history stays the same, I noticed that the pivotal points that I look back on as influential have changed.

The new sections required mostly impact Ryan since I have already taken the Theology and Bible tests.  Thankfully he’s already worked through the Theology assessment but he still needs to take the Bible assessment.  Please pray because this is a test that can take 6+ hours and Ryan has to find that time in the middle of everything else.

We will both be happy to have this process behind us.  Please continue to pray for us.  The application is just another step along the way.  One step closer to Australia.

Leave a Reply

