Teaching Opportunities

After spending three years in Papua New Guinea, I still have a soft part in my heart for the country and people.  I also keep in touch with friends who have worked or still work in PNG.  In a country about the size of California, there are still about 300 languages that need a Bible Translation and many more languages that only have a portion or small part of the scriptures finished.  The need is great but the need isn’t only for Bible Translators or language workers.  There are also many people who work behind the scenes and this includes teachers.

When I was in PNG, I had the privilege of living with teachers from both the primary and secondary campuses.  I got to see how hard they work to teach and care for the students.  I know that living and teaching in PNG has it’s challenges but it also has many rewards.  Pray about this opportunity because Ukarumpa needs more teachers.

Leave a Reply

