Are all Judges also Comedians?

IMG_0531I’ve received a jury summons a few times before.  I think I received one when I was away at college.  I know I received at least one when I was living overseas and I received one last year for a county that I wasn’t living in or registered to vote in.  So I was kind of excited to get a summons that I could actually respond to.  For the past two days, I woke up, made my way to the courthouse and did my service to California.  I got as far as the courtroom but wasn’t chosen and the case is still ongoing so I won’t go into details.  But I do have to say that I found it amusing to be in a courtroom with a wisecracking judge and a clerk named Ginger.  Sound familiar anyone?

Leave a Reply

