It has a nice RING to it :-)

IMG_2412I was going to wait to post this until tomorrow but I guess I can’t keep everyone waiting any longer.  In February I am going to be Mrs. Ryan Reiter.  Joy Reiter does have a nice ring to it.  And speaking of rings Ryan designed mine himself.  He wanted the wedding band to be the center of the ring so this is designed to have the wedding band slide into the engagement ring for the completed look.  Here is the engagement band on my finger.  It is incomplete now but it still is beautiful and I can’t wait to see the whole ring together on our wedding day.

IMG_9960 2Ryan proposed in the entryway to our friend’s house.  They have a cross in their wood floor and Christ as our foundation was written into the poem that the kangaroo read to me.  See my December newsletter for the rest of the story and the explanation of the kangaroo.

IMG_9967I’m thrilled to be uniting my life with Ryan’s.  He is an amazing man with very good taste.  He picked me after all 🙂  Stay tuned as my blog will have more details about wedding plans, life changes and our ministry journey as a couple.

IMG_9969

2 thoughts on “It has a nice RING to it :-)

  1. CONGRATULATIONS JOY!!!!!! I’m so excited for you both and have loved following all your posts giving us glimpses of your heart and all you’ve doing and thinking! Love your heart for serving the Lord and waiting on His direction in your life.Again, Congrats!Mary

  2. Thanks for sharing!! It is truly Beautiful!! We are so very happy for the both of you! God has Great plans for the two of you! Merry Christmas to the two of you and all of your families!

Leave a Reply

